Working

It’s so hard to find the motivation to do anything, sometimes. Like work, writing, and even sometimes reading. Right now, I cannot find the strength to do anything but sink into easy books and ignore the craft texts sitting next to me that I need to go through. It can be the same with writing. I’d rather escape into someone else’s world that already built and requires little effort on my part, than work on my own.

I’d like, now, to be able to offer some brilliant words of advice that will get anyone out of this laziness, but I only have one. Try. Nothing more than that. Try to get out of it and you’ll probably manage. Usually, for me, this is brought on by panic. I’ll start freaking myself out about not having done any of the work I needed to and I won’t feel better until it’s done.

It’s time to panic.

Alex.

Leave a Reply

