Moving On

A little while ago I posted about how hard it was coming up with first lines. Since then, my other lovely writer friends and I have been trying to come up with solutions. One was simply being glared at and shamed until I wrote something, which did work, even if I’m not entirely sure if I can use what I did then. It still did the trick. It got me past the mental block and onto something I hope is more useable. So, there’s my tip. Just write something. Get into the mindset. Get into the voice. Just do it. As soon as I’d got past the stupid first line and the bit that I was extremely stuck on, I got the brainwave I’d been searching.

I keep you posted, literally, on other problems and solutions we come across while trying to write our novels. Until then, good luck.

Alex.

Leave a Reply

