Start over?

Is it better to keep writing about something that is making you unhappy for the sake of finishing, or is it better to start over on something more exciting, something that could cure your writer’s block?

This was a decision I was faced with recently and I made the decision to start over. It was the single most scariest thing I’ve ever thought to do. In fact I actually don’t think I’m convinced on my decision but it’s the best I can think to do at the moment. It makes me nervous thinking about restarting on a completely alien idea, however I’m a lot more confident about this idea than I am about the other one, and this one is fully formed, so maybe it will be easier to write?

Who knows.

Jordann.

Leave a Reply

